Contact

Transition Projects Administrative Office
665 NW Hoyt Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
503.280.4700
Monday - Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Donations

Drop-off Location

Transition Projects
665 NW Hoyt Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
503.280.4700
Daily - 24 hours a day / 7 days a week

Transition Projects is located in the Bud Clark Commons building; entry is at the corner of NW Hoyt and NW Broadway Streets.  The building sits in front of the train station and across from Portland’s Main Post Office.  Please ring the buzzer and someone will assist you. A donation receipt will be provided and we’ll send a follow-up letter for your tax purposes.

Service Locations

Clark Center
1431 SE MLK Blvd.
Portland, Oregon 97214
p: 503.280.7742
f: 503.280.4771
Daily | 24 hours a day / 7 days a week

Manager:
Dan Trifone
dan.trifone@tprojects.org

Columbia Shelter
509 SE Grand Ave
Portland, OR 97214
p: 503.919.6586
Daily | 7:00 PM - 6:30 AM

Manager:
Lawashia Smith
lawashia.smith@tprojects.org

Day Center
650 NW Irving Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Located in the Bud Clark Commons building
p: 503.280.4700
Monday - Friday | 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday - Sunday | 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Manager:
Christopher Sage
christopher.sage@tprojects.org

Doreen's Place

610 NW Broadway Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
p: 503.280.4664
f: 503.280.4665
Daily | 24 hours a day / 7 days a week

Manager:
Celeste Duvall
celeste.duvall@tprojects.org

Hansen Shelter
12240 NE Glisan Street
Portland, Oregon 97230
p: 503.488.7766
Daily | 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Co-Managers:      
Jeff Riddle & Avery Browning
jeff.riddle@tprojects.org, avery.browning@tprojects.org

Jean's Place
18 NE 11th Avenue
Portland, Oregon 97232
p: 503.280.4747
f: 503.280.4748
Daily | 24 hours a day / 7 days a week

Manager:      
Leanne Sliva
leanne.sliva@tprojects.org

Retention Services
8028 E Burnside St
Portland, OR 97215
p: 503.280.4725
Monday - Friday | 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Manager:
Janice Yarbrough
yarbrough@tprojects.org

Safety Off the Streets (SOS) Shelter
435 NW Glisan Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
p: 503.488.7764  
Daily | 24 hours a day / 7 days a week

Manager:      
Debbi Northfield
debbi.northfield@tprojects.org

Severe Weather Shelters
Information on Severe Weather Shelters can be found here.

Willamette Center
5120 SE Milwaukie Ave
Portland, OR 97202
p: 503.488.7750
Daily | 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Manager:
Shaynna Hobson
shaynna.hobson@tprojects.org

5th Avenue Shelter (Winter Shelter)
421 SW 5th Ave
Portland, OR 97204
p: 503.560.1237
Daily | 7:00 PM - 6:30 AM

Manager:
Paul Susi
paul.susi@tprojects.org


 

Veterans Services
8028 E Burnside St
Portland, OR 97215
p: 503.280.4762
Monday - Friday | 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Manager:
Stephanie Hansen
stephanie.hansen@tprojects.org


Donate Today!

Ready To Contribute To The Solution? Show Your Support.

Newsletter Signup